Executive Director and Board of Directors

Deena Wilbur EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Deena Wilbur has worked for Polk Senior Games since 1993. In 2016, Deena received the Polk County All Sports “Bernie Little Sports Executive of the Year” Award.

The Executive Director reports to the Board of Directors whose volunteer members are community and business leaders, recreation professionals, competitors and interested citizens. Most board directors are seniors and have a variety of lifetime experiences and abilities. They value their commitment to the success of the Games.

Frank Collins, President
Duane Hopkins, 1st Vice President
Frank Brooks, 2nd Vice President
Marnee Cobb, Secretary
Jean Eissman, Treasurer
Grace Page, Event Coordinator
Dick Cheney, Past President
Kathy Benn, Member at Large
Steve Miller, Member at Large
Jennifer Banks
Theresa Bright – Publix Super Markets
B J (Bernadette) Brock
Mary Brooks
Dorothy Cheshire
Nan Clark
Mike Cobb
Sandy Collins
Cheryl Dee
Carol Gandolfo
Bob Harley
Stevan Hill
Barbara Johnson
Janet Lamoureux
Justin Martin
Beverly Mitchell
Gail Noland
Cheryl Orefice
Chris Sikes – James W. Sikes Family
Susan Smith
Trish Stark
Tracey Stephens
Katherine Straw
Cara Taylor
Robin Wickman
Howard Wiggs
Mark Williams
Michael A. Riskin, CPA – CPS Investment Advisors
Darby Law Group